STAT - Session Dates

All bookings for the STAT must be made by completing the booking form through TISC.

Metropolitan

Metropolitan area sessions are held at Canning College on a Saturday.

Session Dates Bookings Opens Mail/Fax/Email Bookings Close Counter Bookings Close (12 Noon)
7 May 2016 Monday, 11 April Friday, 29 April Thursday, 5 May
28 May 2016 Monday, 2 May Friday, 20 May Thursday, 26 May
18 June 2016 Monday, 23 May Friday, 10 June Thursday, 16 June
20 August 2016 Monday, 13 June Friday, 12 August Thursday, 18 August
17 September 2016 Monday, 15 August Friday, 9 September Thursday, 15 September
15 October 2016 Monday, 12 September Friday, 7 October Thursday, 13 October
5 November 2016 Monday, 10 October Friday, 28 October Thursday, 3 November
26 November 2016 Monday, 31 October Friday, 18 November Thursday, 24 November
7 January 2017* Monday, 28 November Friday, 23 December** Friday, 6 January

Allocation of Metropolitan testing sessions
For each metropolitan session, mail, email and fax bookings close a week before the test and Counter bookings close at 12:00 noon on the Thursday before the test, unless the session is already full.

You are allocated to the next available session following acceptance of your application. Please do not submit your form if you are unable to sit this session as a change of session fee will apply. If you are enrolled in a STAT preparation course, please check the date your course finishes before sending your STAT booking form to TISC as the change of session fee will apply.

*January testing session
Although every effort is made, results may not be available in time for the main round of university offers, but will be considered for second round offers. There are often only limited university places available in second round.

**Early closure due to Australia Post operating days during the Christmas and New Year break.

Special sessions

For candidates who for religious or work reasons ONLY who cannot attend a Saturday session. A supporting statement from a Minister/Employer must be provided. The test is held at TISC.

Session Dates Bookings Opens Mail/Fax/Email Bookings Close Counter Bookings Close (12 Noon)
Friday, 20 May 2016 Monday, 11 April Friday, 13 May Wednesday, 18 May
Friday, 18 November 2016 Monday, 23 May Friday, 11 November Wednesday, 16 November

Country sessions

Session Bookings Opens Bookings Close
Between Monday, 16 May and Saturday, 21 May 2016 Monday, 11 April Friday, 6 May
Between Monday, 14 November and Saturday, 19 November 2016 Monday, 9 May Friday, 4 November

Top