STAT - Session Dates

All bookings for the STAT are made by completing the booking form through TISC.

  • Metropolitan sessions

    Metropolitan area sessions are held at Canning College on a Saturday.

    You are allocated to the next available session following acceptance of your application. Please do not submit your form if you are unable to sit the available session as a change of session fee will apply. If you are enrolled in a STAT preparation course, please check the date your course finishes before sending your STAT booking form to TISC as the change of session fee will apply.

    Session Dates Bookings Opens Bookings Close (12 noon)
    5 May 2018 Monday, 9 April Wednesday, 2 May
    26 May 2018 Monday, 7 May Wednesday, 23 May
    23 June 2018 Monday, 28 May Wednesday, 20 June
    18 August 2018 Monday, 25 June Wednesday, 15 August
    15 September 2018 Monday, 20 August Wednesday, 12 September
    13 October 2018 Monday, 17 September Wednesday, 10 October
    3 November 2018 Monday, 15 October Wednesday, 31 October
    24 November 2018 Monday, 5 November Wednesday, 21 November
    December 2018 - January 2019 sessions:

    Every effort will be made for these results to be available in time for the January round of university offers.

    Session Date Bookings Open Bookings Close (12 noon)
    29 December 2018 Monday, 26 November Monday, 24 December
    5 January 2019 Monday, 17 December Wednesday, 2 January

    February 2019 testing session
    There will likely be one testing session early February 2019. The date of this testing session will be published on the TISC website once confirmed by the universities. Results from this session will NOT be available for any offer round.

  • Regional WA sessions

    Offered in major WA regional centres. Candidates can nominate their two preferred test locations when completing the STAT booking form.

    Session Bookings Opens Bookings Close (12 noon)
    Between Monday, 14 May and Saturday, 19 May 2018 Monday, 9 April Friday, 4 May
    Between Monday, 12 November and Saturday, 17 November 2018 Monday, 7 May Friday, 2 November
  • Special Friday sessions

    Offered ONLY to candidates who cannot attend any Saturday metropolitan session due to religious or work reasons. A supporting statement from a Minister/Employer must be provided. The test is held at TISC.

    Session Dates Bookings Opens Bookings Close (12 noon)
    Friday, 18 May 2018 Monday, 9 April Tuesday, 15 May
    Friday, 16 November 2018 Monday, 21 May Tuesday, 13 November